Everything is CHIPMUNKS!!!!

So, the Lego Movie is awesome, FYI.  (In fact, everything is AWESOME!!) But the soundtrack (which is equally awesome) allowed me a unique opportunity to make a Chipmunk-style version of “Everything is AWESOME!!” since it includes the full version and an instrumental-only version of the song.  The result is this.

“Everything is ALVIN!!!” (“Everything is AWESOME!!!” remix):

What I really wanted to do was do a mashup of “Everything is Awesome” and the Alvin and the Chipmunks theme song at the beginning, but I’m limited by my music editing software, which is slightly better than standard but definitely not a super professional program.  That’s not to say I didn’t come close to success, but it was such a pain that I gave up and decided to stick with my first cut, which is what you’ve got here.

Bonus:
Alvin and the Chipmunks as Legos.  Fun fact: they’ve never made Lego versions of the Chipmunks before, at least not according the first 10 pages or so of every Google search I tried.  So I had to make my own.

Everything is ALVIN!!!!!

Everything is AWESOME!!!!!

Obligatory disclaimer: I do not own the rights to Alvin and the Chipmunks, the Lego Movie or the song “Everything is Awesome!!!” These are works of fan art.  No copyright infringement is intended.

Leave a Reply

